Alderbrook Farm

I wasn’t in a good mood for going out this morning. All I want is continue my sleep…. (I entitled to have many rests as much as I want before the hard work in upcoming weeks with Nako2 :p). And the weather outside was a lil bit foggy and rainy; perfect combination to covered up myself with blankie and zzzzzz……

But then I felt guilty to Azka…I promised him that we’re going to the Alderbrook Farm with Learning Studio playgroup since two weeks ago. It was 9. 30 AM – the bus was ready and I saw people went inside the bus-, I was still in my pajamas. Azka was ready -even he seemed sleepy as well-. Then I decided to go out…I jumped out of bed (d’oh) and called the Temple Landing office: “This is Puti. Please tell Yasmine to wait for me. In 5 minutes I will go there!”.

And boy, I’m glad I did it. We had a great day at the farm. The weather eventually turned great – though the BUGS are everywhere near us. Everyone seemed like having a great time; the caregivers, the kids, the instructors.

If you want to visit Alderbrook Farm, it’s open all year long; 4:00am – 5:30pm Mon-Sat, and 4:00am – 5:00pm Sun. It’s a small family farm that offering locally grown produce in season; farm fresh eggs, milk, cut flowers, herbs, items from Dartmouth Grange shared-use kitchen, honey, maple syrup, breads, and baked goods. They also offer birdseed bird houses, candles and gift items. The kids would love to see the barnyard animals: peacock, pigs, Nigeria dwarf pig, horses, cows, donkeys, chickens, and cute bunnies 😉 I was expecting that we could do milking the cows… But maybe not today.

Address: 1213 Russells Mills Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747.

Leave a comment