The Moon Song

Her (2013) is an American science fiction romantic comedy-drama film written, directed, and produced by Spike Jonze (Where The Wild Things Are, and some well-known music videos of Weezer, Beastie Boys, and Bjork). The current TIME magazine had Joel Stein interview with Mr. Jonze, and the result is made me really curious about this movie –  it is about a man (Joaquin Phoenix) who develops a relationship with an intelligent computer operating system(OS) with a female voice and personality (Scarlett Johansson). I haven’t watched this movie in full, but already addicted to its soundtrack. No wonder this song is stuck in my head, Karen O and Scarlett Johansson’s voice are really soothing and the lyrics is very touchy, indeed. I learn the guitar chords as well with Papa Ara. I just can’t wait to watch the movie…!!

Oh well, anyway this song is best served with someone special next to you…*wink*

I’m lying on the moon
My dear, I’ll be there soon
It’s a quiet starry place
Time’s we’re swallowed up
In space we’re here a million miles away

There’s things I wish I knew
There’s no thing I’d keep from you
It’s a dark and shiny place
But with you my dear
I’m safe and we’re a million miles away

We’re lying on the moon
It’s a perfect afternoon
Your shadow follows me all day
Making sure that I’m
Okay and we’re a million miles away

Leave a Reply

