Personal Legend

Darn, it is almost the 18th and my commitment to write every day for #30tulisan challenge has already been neglected for five days. I know that I could always catch up to write if I force my self to write five posts successively in a night. But the reason why I had to neglect this commitment is: I don’t have time to write. There, I said it! I know, I know…What a cliche reason! But, seriously. These past week is a crucial week for Papa Ara as he dealt with his Committee Meeting presentation, which was a very important meeting that arbitrate our future. In result, of course I need to spend extra time with the little ones and by the end of the day I was worn out. I do still have time to do my ‘me time’ activities for two hours before bedtime, but I prefer to read a book or watching a movie, and keeping up with updating news (and socmed status) instead of writing. Whoops.

 One of the book that I read is my old time favorite: The Alchemist. I read two times in 2002 and 2005, but in Bahasa Indonesia. At that time I found this quote really powerful: “When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”; it’s so compelling that I keep it in my mind during the difficult times when I dealt with my bachelor’s Final Work. Right now I need to reread it to remind me that I have to find my Personal Legend. I know my Personal Legend is to be a (good) mother for Azka and Khalif, but other than that, I know that I have something that I could achieve as part of my personal achievement and work my passion on it. I still have to figure it out: what and when is the right time to pursue it. I believe in the power of dream. But in order to believe, I have to have the most important thing in that state itself: Dream.

DSCN0095And there is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.

Wish me luck in the search of my Personal Legend.

Ps: Alhamdulillah, the Committee decided to approve Papa’s proposal and he could now focus to other big task of being a PhD: Proposal Defense. I just hoping he won’t get any Permanent Head Damaged when he finished his research. Finger crossed.

2 thoughts on “Personal Legend

  1. Iya, gw percaya banget juga dengan ‘[T]he world will conspire with you..’. Ini terjadi waktu gw winter 2 tahun yll, lagi hamil, I kept on saying, ‘universe please conspire with me to have an easy winter.’ Alasan utama spy nyetir mudah.. Hehe.. Dan benar saja, winter saat itu light bgt, salju ga sebanyak biasanya.. Hehe.. Keep on believing, Cha..

Leave a Reply

