Hydrangea

IMG_6609

My current summer flower obsession is Hydrangea. I just can’t ignore her, because she’s everywhere….!! And gosh, do I envy every house that has their vibrant colors of pink, purple, magenta just bursting out of their fence or in their garden – along with lilies, cone flowers, poppies, and zinnias. Oh, summer, I hate you for bringing down too much heat that I could bear (the heat is BRUTAL!) but, thank you for the joy you’ve given to my sore eyes with all those prettttty flowers. I can’t get enough of them. Really.

And yesterday, I couldn’t help myself to cut blooms off some hydrangea bush in the park and brought it home to give some colors to my dull house. The fact that most of the hydrangea are now starting to withered,  so I justified my action – that to cut them off is the right thing to do. Hey, otherwise it will be just wasted to the ground…!

IMG_5508

IMG_5809

IMG_5803

IMG_5917

IMG_5499

IMG_6607Aren’t they gorgeous?

Leave a Reply

