Boston, Are You Okay?

IMG_1986

“Boston, are you okay?”

I just woke up from my nap and checked WhatsApp, there’s one message from Rahmadi. It’s not common for him to ask me such question, but I didn’t suspicious at all. Instead, I replied him:

“Good morning Brisbane…! Kabar baik, tumben nanyain kabar :p”

Not long after that, Papa Ara came home early (by 5 PM, usually he got home by 6.30 PM) – hmm, maybe because it was Patriots Day (Federal holiday). Then he told me about the explosions in Boston Marathon . I was terrified, shocked, and immediately turn on the TV. There, I saw the videos repeated over and over again showing the tragedy of two explosions near the finish line of the marathon. Instead of celebrating the city, a nation now mourns the loss of three (8-year-old boy, a Chinese undergrad, and the injuries of more than 140).

My deepest heartfelt sympathies and prayers go out to all that were affected by the explosions at Boston Marathon. Be strong, Boston.

Leave a Reply

