Bathroom Project: Filling Up The Wall

Lately I’ve been (very much) into organizing stuffs and home decor. I guess it’s one of the nesting instinct that the pregnant woman tend to do;

Many pregnant women experience the nesting instinct, a powerful urge to prepare their home for the baby by cleaning and decorating. Or perhaps you’ll want to tackle projects you haven’t had time to do, like organizing your garage or closets. As your due date draws closer, you may find yourself cleaning cupboards or washing walls — things you never would have imagined doing in your ninth month of pregnancy! This desire to prepare your home can be useful because it will give you more time to recover and nurture your baby after the birth. But be careful not to overdo it! (from here)

Plus, ever since I joined Pinterest and seen so many quirky ideas about home decor, I am more and more INTO it. I guess I’m  a little obsessed here!

Got this pretty Home Decor books from last week garage sale - for inspiration

Last week project was the Bathroom – I’m inspired to do this to our bathroom:

 

But then I thought….I prefer to see something in front of me while I’m doing my “thing” – and I always bring some magz or books along to accompany me. So beside putting everything at the back of the closet, I only put this print on the wall to remind me that some people in many countries are still lack of clean water (so I won’t flush too often):

And this on the side (I might ended up covering all the space with some cool images I found in National Geographic Magz later on):

Just some random themes

And this one I put in front of the shower so I won’t take longer showers too often – Like many people, I really love loooooong hot/warm bath, it helps me to relax a bit after dealing with home chores and Azka (and Ara :p). I have to admit, lately, for the water, I’m not very wise in using it😦 I’m sorry Earth.. I took the free and clean water here for granted.. I need to be reminded.

Water Issues (taken/ tear of the pages from NatGeoMagz)

I also put this in front of the closet, hoping that it will help Azka stay longer in the closet while doing his potty training for BM (bowel movement) – just something to distract him.

For Azka - a cute images from his Kumon Flip/ Origami Book

I still want to put many things onto the wall,  it’s giving me such good mood when entering the bathroom!😀

7 thoughts on “Bathroom Project: Filling Up The Wall

    1. Dyy, Iya gue pikir harus pake waterproof, tapi berhubung jarak dr shower ke si dinding satunya rada jauh -jadi gakan kecipratan-, pake kertas biasa aja ga dilapisi apa2x/ ditempel dengan selotip

  1. Most decals are removable and are all made from vinyl. They can be a great way to brighten up a child’s room or a living room. There are many designs to suit all tastes including simple flower shapes or detailed floral designs.

Leave a Reply

